The Missionaries of the Precious Blood at their assembly today honored those who have made a firm commitment to the Congregation.

During Morning Prayer at the assembly in Indianapolis, Missionaries honored their jubilarians who are celebrating milestone ordination anniversaries this year. These C.PP.S. members included: Fr. Donald Thieman, who at 96 is the oldest living Missionary worldwide, celebrating 70 years as a priest; Fr. James McCabe, 65 years as a priest; Frs. Louis Schmit, William Delaney and William Miller, celebrating 60 years; Frs. Barry Fischer and Andrew O’Reilly, celebrating 50 years; Frs. David Hoying, Timothy McFarland, William Nordenbrock and Garry Richmeier, celebrating 40 years; and Fr. Alfons Minja, celebrating 25 years.

“Their commitment to the Congregation and their combined 600 years of service to the Church is truly inspirational,” said Fr. Jeffrey Kirch, C.PP.S., provincial director.

During an afternoon Mass, the Congregation’s Companions (lay associates) made or renewed their covenants with the Congregation. Covenants are personal commitments to minister with and support the Missionaries in their mission to bring all people near through the Blood of Christ (Eph 2:13).

Making their first covenants were  Andrea Adkins, Dave Fisher, Linda Hartman, Ron Hartman, Dennis Hickey, Pamela Hickey and Elaine Schultz.

Tomorrow, the Missionaries will witness the pledged candidacy of Newton Lih.

The assembly continues through Thursday.

Missionaries of the Precious Blood